Faire du Shopping

I am vacationing in France but feel like I am shopping at Winners or TJ Maxx.

You know what it’s like shopping in those stores?  I find a pair of DKNY jeans for $10 and quickly look for the label, “Compare at $75″.  I love the “compare at” label ~ it makes me feel like I got an even better deal than paying only $10 for jeans.

That’s the way I feel shopping for wine here in Antibes, France.  The wine is inexpensive and I feel like I’m in the clearance section of Winners. Guigal Côtes du Rhône, €7 ~ compare at $16.95.

Now don’t get me wrong, if you want a great Cotes du Rhone (and everybody should) then go to the LCBO and get Guigal’s. It is a nice blend of Syrah / Grenache / Mourvèdre and will take you to France on a warm summer evening.

E. GUIGAL CÔTES DU RHÔNE (V)
VINTAGES 259721
Price: $ 16.95


About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

2 responses to “Faire du Shopping

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers

