Product Discontinued*

My favorite LCBO summer red wine?  Doesn’t matter anymore – “Product Discontinued*” and I think the asterisk is there just to make me mad!  A perfectly good inexpensive French wine available nevermore (my third Edgar Allan Poe reference in two years – good for me).

Well LCBO – I know how to play this game. I contacted my girl in the Vintages section and she hunted down 6 bottles from some warehouse in Ottawa – where presumably the bottles were stored next to the Ark of the Covenant.

So here’s the next problem. With this heat wave and the BBQ going strong I opened my first (of 6) precious bottles and now it’s gone because we drank it.  Now I’m down to 5.  And I know myself, soon I’ll be at 4. I don’t like where this is going.  I can look for another great summer BBQ wine but that seems like a lot of work.

Anyone have a favorite summer BBQ wine for me? I need at least 6 bottles.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

8 responses to “Product Discontinued*

Leave a comment