“U-S-A … U-S-A …”

One of my favourite sayings that I like using out of context is “When in Rome …”.  I only think I know what this means.  I do know that when I am visiting the North American country below Canada I drink American wines almost exclusively.

If you haven’t had a Zinfandel recently [like since when you stole a sip of your Grandmother's pink Zin back in the early 70's] then you should get out and try one.  The one below is 44% Zinfandel, 39% Shiraz, 9% Petite Syrah [another of my favourite American grape varietals], and 8% CabSav.

20131227-125631.jpg

Vigilance Winery “2011 Cimarron”

If you are in Ontario – go to the LCBO and try the Sledgehammer or Cline Zinfandels this holiday season – you know, in the spirit of Canadian / American brotherly love.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to ““U-S-A … U-S-A …”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers

