Too much time on my hands

A colleague regularly accuses me of having too much time on my hands – just because he doesn’t have time to raise children, coach soccer, and blog about wine.  I don’t think I have too much time on my hands – but maybe I am just a little bit different. You tell me.

When you think of France does this little map pop up in your thought bubble?  When I say Loire do you say “Sancerre”?  When I mention the Rhone river do you ask “North or South?”. Do the cities Dijon and Lyon make you think of mustard and soccer or Burgundy wines? The thought of Paris makes me want to turn right and end up in  a Champagne cellar. Isn’t that normal?

map wine.gif (14370 octets)

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to “Too much time on my hands

  • John Matthews

    Burgundy makes you think of silly things, Bordeaux makes you talk of them and Champagne makes you do them.
    Jean-Anthelme Brillat-Savarin, French gastronome, (1755-1826)

Leave a Reply

