20 000 and counting

Pullthecork just surpassed 20,000 hits. Wow – thanks to everyone for reading what I write.  Seriously, it keeps me amused on a daily basis that people read to what I want to write about.  I think  the word Blog means – “Now let’s talk about what I want to talk about

At 10,000 I celebrated with a Juve Y Camps Cava since I was in Spain.  Today I opened a Jackson-Triggs Sparkling Cuve Close.  It’s not expensive – $15 – but it sparkles, bubbles, and feels like there’s a party in my mouth and I only invited the people I wanted to (my wife). Furthermore it’s delicious, it’s local, and I like that.

Proprietors' Reserve 2007 Sparkling Cuve Close VQA Niagara Peninsula

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to “20 000 and counting

Leave a Reply

