Last BBQ of the year

My local LCBO is carrying a new product – at least to them.  The wine is Long Flat Shiraz Viognier and it’s quite a good BBQ wine.  I like that the Aussies often put a touch of Viognier  in their Shiraz. Viognier is a white wine that softens and enflorenates the Shiraz.  Also, I’m pretty sure I just made up the word “enflorenates” since my spell check is freaking out on me.

LONG FLAT SHIRAZ VIOGNIER
LCBO 220426 | Price: $ 11.95

Serve this a little chilled otherwise it comes across a touch too sweet.  Great BBQ wine – and BBQ season is alarmingly close to being over so try it soon.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

4 responses to “Last BBQ of the year

Leave a Reply

