Feeling a little French today

My recent trip to the wine store yielded an all French purchase.  My standard French purchase is a Cotes du Rhone – I got three of them – and I picked up a Beaujolais just to remind my taste buds that Nouveau season is less than 2 months away. If you ever feel in a French state of  mind then give these bottles a flutter.

 

Mommesin Beaujolais – light and playful, because sometime I don’t feel serious $9.95

La Vieille Ferme – you can never go wrong with the Old Farm $11.95

Carte Noire Celliers des Dauphins – drink out of the bottle that Napoleon drank from (well that’s what it looks like to me) $10.95

Louis Bernard Cotes du Rhone – Lou “Boom Boom” Bernard makes a decent CdR  at $11.95

 

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to “Feeling a little French today

Leave a Reply

