I am Resolute

I am resolute in my New Year’s Resolutions.  Why do we make them? To have more fun in the coming year of course. I asked my grade 12 class if they made resolutions and they looked at me like I was some sort of fossilized alien – more so than usual. I argued that resolutions made life more fun and interesting – still nothing from them.

I’m already well underway with my 2012 resolutions – one of which was to try cooking different proteins (“the non-meat kind?” my wife asked – silly girl).  Duck confit was on the menu already and rabbit has also been braised.  But the resolution, of which I am resolute, that matters for this blog is my resolve to drink wines that I don’t usually drink. I’ll let you know what I find.

This was a nice Pinotage blend from South Africa – I think I got the last one in Guelph – but tell me what wine you are going to try this year?

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

3 responses to “I am Resolute

Leave a Reply

