200 – Thanks

This is crazy that I’ve made over 200 blog posts. The average blog has the lifespan of a fruit fly – and maybe the same intelligence. I really only started the blog so that my brother-in-Spain had something to look up on the internet and laugh at. He still does. In fact he recently nominated me for the First Annual Montgomery Burns Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence.

Perhaps my biggest accomplishment is that I’ve managed to write in references to  David Beckham, Jay-Z, Albert Einstein, Dante,  Don Cherry, Dana Carvey, AC/DC, Wolf Blitzer, John Wayne and James Bond, groundskeeper Willy, Freddy Mercury, Bugs Bunny, Speedy Gonzales, the classic camp song “Found a Peanut”, Al Gore (several times), Troy Polamalu, , Col. Robert Hogan, Oklahoma the musical, a Tim Burton painting,  Batman, Bernadette, Thomas Jefferson, Mario my olive vendor, and several references to my PE degree from York.

Thanks to Andrew who taught me how to use a computer and WordPress. Thanks to my wife – who approves all my posts – if she reads it and doesn’t laugh out loud then I rewrite it. Thanks to the Guelph Mercury who carries my blog on their web page. Also, thanks to my sister-in-law in Spain, I’ve started posting my blogs at 1 am (7 am her time) so that she can be the first to read them.  She’s ready to laugh as quickly as anyone.

I’m not sure when I might run out of things to write about. Clearly lots of things amuse me because clearly I amuse easily.

70,000 internet views can’t be from just relatives and that linktrap guy.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

11 responses to “200 – Thanks

Leave a Reply

