What to wear

I have recently found out that packing for a vacation is both an art and a science.  My wife taught me the phrase “colour story” and I was enlisted to do a “practice pack”.  This art of packing involves several trips to stores and malls and subsequent trips to return the stuff that didn’t work.

I think all I really needed to remember was to pack something other than a white shirt for when I met up with  my favorite Malagueño – Mario,.  Mario owns the olive, almond, and everything Spanish kiosk at the Malaga Atarazanas market.   I knew that Mario would reach behind him to the wineskin hanging on the wall, shoot a stream of sweet Malaga wine into his mouth and then hand me the wineskin.   I’m out of practice for this sort of drinking and red stains on my white shirt is not part of my colour story..

Purple shirt hides the wine stain

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

2 responses to “What to wear

Leave a Reply

