4 for 4

Last night I opened a dangerous highly pressurized bottle of bubbly with the back of an equally dangerous 10″ chef’s knife.  This marked the first tine I’ve sabred Cava (Spanish champagne) on this continent.  I’ve learned that the secret is to NOT tell your wife about your intentions as apparently “that sounds really dangerous”.  Thanks again Brother-in-Spain for getting me started. I am 4 for 4 on first attempts.

If I can ever figure out how to get the people from YouTube over to my house I will get this on video the next time.

I should probably consult my lawyer friends and put some sort of disclaimer here about not trying this at home – but you know …

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

6 responses to “4 for 4

Leave a Reply

