Cold Spell – Why I married ma femme

The weather couldn’t be cooperating less these days.  It should be stinkin’ hot outside and I should be sipping rosé.  My well laid plans seem to have been spoiled by something called a “Northern low”  brought down by the “Jet Stream”, or whatever the Weather Network people are talking about.

Last night I sat in my living room, windows open, cold evening air coming in to an already cool house.  “Is it even warm enough to open that rosé chilling in the fridge?” I asked my wife.

“Close the windows and open the rosé” was her response.  I did marry her for her problem solving skills.

ferme

LA VIEILLE FERME COTES DU VENTOUX ROSE*
LCBO 622134 | SEASONAL/LIMITED QUANTITIES
Price $ 10.95

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

6 responses to “Cold Spell – Why I married ma femme

Leave a Reply

