If you must drink water …

Yes I blog about water. There are times when nothing is more refreshing that a big glass of water.  For my tastes nothing beats San Pellegrino – the Italian, carbonated, mineral water that comes in a cool green bottle.

S.Pellegrino_75cl_bassa

It cleanses the palate after my morning espresso.  Also, when I drink it I am thinking, “oh look at me so European and all that stuff”.

Yes it’s a tad expensive [usually $2 a bottle], but the fine people at Target were giving it away at $1 a bottle last week.  San Pellegrino flows like wine in my house these days. Stay thirsty my friends – or whatever their motto is.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

Leave a Reply

