Break another rule

Apparently rule number one of wine blogging is to not blog about Beaujolais Nouveau.

My whole wine blog – pullthecork- began with Beaujolais Nouveau four years ago!

My best party of the year centres around Beaujolais Nouveau [with some friends and some food thrown in].

Wednesday night I may not sleep because of Thursday’s release of Nouveau [and the people at Chateau des Charmes just teased me today with a photo of their staff doing “quality control” with their Nouveau #jesuisarrive13 – not nice]!

My last blog post was about Beaujolais Nouveau.  Come to think of it, so is this one.

Beaujolais Nouveau has been called …

  • the bubble gum of wine
  • the cookie dough of wine
  • not real wine at all
  • and a marketing scam [I know a marketing scam when I see one. There’s a Slapchop somewhere in my basement]

… and I don’t even care.  300 blog posts and over 100,000 views later [oh, right, not supposed to talk about your own stats in a wine blog] I am still blogging about the blessed Nouveau.

On Thursday I will be probably be making up a tune to sing the lyrics “Le Beaujolais nouveau est arrivé!” to – I really will.

Oh, and mentioning statistics – I wrote Beaujolais Nouveau 10 times already. Take that wine critics.

bojo13_logo

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

Leave a Reply

