Still Coping

Canada’s recent gold medal haul is certainly helping me cope with the polar vortex. I guess if it’s cold here we might as well get outside and skate on short tracks and get the gang together for some coed moguling.

Having neither the inclination to go upside down on skis, nor the knee cartilage to land safely on my feet, I have found my own way to come to grips with a long cold winter.

20140210-200707.jpg

Nothing says “summer is around the corner” like a crisp Niagara Riesling.

Also, I’ve been making cooking videos and posting them on YouTube. My daughters do the filming and the eating. Check out my food videos here – because who doesn’t need more offal in their life?

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

2 responses to “Still Coping

Leave a Reply

