World’s Cheapest Husband

I’m not always the world’s cheapest husband – but sometimes I like to see if I can save a little money and see if anyone noticed.

I have my parameters around this demi-mantra. I don’t buy cheap chicken [that seems like an unnecessary health risk] and I don’t stay in cheap hotels [same reason].

But last week I tried buying the cheapest red wine possible at the LCBO and didn’t tell my wife. And in a class re-creation of a Life cereal experiment I let my wife try it first. Guess what? “She likes it! Hey Mikey!” [if you are under the age of 40 you have no idea why I just wrote that].

20140419-113003.jpg

20140419-113020.jpgSeriously a decent wine for $7.45? Hooray for the Cheap Husband!

CASAL THAULERO SANGIOVESE IGT 
LCBO 588996 | Price $ 7.45 

 

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

2 responses to “World’s Cheapest Husband

Leave a Reply

