Hoptorial – 3 for 1 deal

Two for the price of one.  Truly one of the great deals in the world. Perhaps only to be topped by the “gift with purchase”. I am one of those people who consciously allows myself to be taken in – suckered if you will – by a great marketing campaign and I love it when the product is equally as brilliant.

The craft beer industry has caught my attention again.  Fighting the urge to market themselves using slow motion cheerleaders or enormous horses playing football, the micro brewers carve out their own niche in a more personal way. Of course they do – they are real people. Often with wicked cool beards.

The latest to catch my attention is the Hoptorial pack from Muskoka Brewery.  Great beer, clever marketing, and a Hop tutorial – I love it when my 2 for 1 becomes a 3 for 1 and the “gift with purchase” is educational! The box is covered with facts about the beer, the hops, hops in general, and some general foolishness [my favourite kind of foolishness].

hoptorial

Available at both the LCBO and Beer Store you get 2 Detour, 2 Mad Tom, and 2 Twice as Mad bottles for $14. Delicious and educational.

Ha – I just looked up my Detour review about Albert Einstein and laughed – narcissistic perhaps – but anyone who writes a blog has a bit of that in them i think. Note to self – avoid seeing your reflection in a pool if you can.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to “Hoptorial – 3 for 1 deal

  • BW

    This is great news! I am going to pick that up today for our dinner guests, I hope they like the Twice as Mad cuz I am going to hog the Detour…

Leave a Reply

