At the car wash 

I bet myself that I could write an entire blog post using my phone while sitting at the car wash.

Yes, I’m sitting for 30mins in line because it’s finally warm out and I want a clean car.  It’s actually a stupid privileged world problem – who needs a clean car? I’m even driving a Jeep, which I think is supposed to be dirty. I still don’t understand the Jeep thing.

Another thing I don’t understand is this.

IMG_9223

My daughter, M, thinks that instant coffee will be the next big hipster thing. Like Pabst Blue Ribbon beer [previous post here] – everyone knows it isn’t good but we drink it anyways because it’s cool and ironic.  So I made myself a cup.

How was it? If you’re thinking of trying this at home … don’t.

Hey there you go – I entertained myself and maybe brother-in -Spain, wrote about something to drink, and was inspired by my muse M to write.  I call it the blogging natural hat trick.

Seriously, don’t drink this stuff.

Still waiting for a clean Jeep

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

One response to “At the car wash 

  • Brad

    Dear Travis, Whenever I am camping, which isn’t often, I bring instant coffee, not because I like it, but because it makes me feel lumber jacky or something. Are lumber jacks even a thing anymore?
    Sincerely,
    Confused in a Tent

Leave a Reply

