Logos

This a blog post about logos – specifically the great logos in Guelph. My apologies to all the hermeneutics and theology readers that regularly pad my blog stats – but this is not a  post about “the word” – believe me you don’t want that from a man with half a theology degree – which I’ve.

Recently i read a beer blog post about great beer logos and Wellington Brewery came out as one of the top in Ontario.  It started me thinking … what are my best logos in the city of Guelph.  Here are my top 5 from breweries and restaurants / pubs.

Number 5

Carden

39 Carden Street. I love the Partridge Family retro feel of this simple unidentifiable bird that might be a mallard

 

Number 4

stonehammer

Stone Hammer – my daughter M loves their dark ale. I love that it looks like Thor might be the brewmaster.

Number 3

Royal City Brewing Co. Yes, I wish they had used the purple and gold of the Rogie Vachon LA Kings, but silver and black are also wicked cool

Royal City Brewing Co. Yes, I wish they had used the purple and gold of the Rogie Vachon LA Kings, but silver and black are also wicked cool.

Number 2 

[anyone else over the age of 12 laughing that i just published the words number 2?]

Wellington Brewery. So good that my brother-in-spain wears his Welly t-shirt fishing in the Mediterranean

Wellington Brewery. My brother-in-spain wears his Welly t-shirt fishing in the Mediterranean. For my $$ the Arkell Best Bitter is the best drink in the province.

Number 1

Baker Street Station. Simple and awesome. Well done creative logo people. Also the home of great pub fare.

Baker Street Station. Simple and awesome. Well done creative logo people – i always think i’m getting onto The Tube and end up with a beer!

Agree or disagree?  I don’t really care to hear from you unless you agree – but the comment section is open for business.

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

4 responses to “Logos

Leave a Reply

