Make it go faster

“Siri. Answer the question that i want to ask”.

That’s how easy i want the internet to be – think for me and find it before my fingers can type, swipe, or touch the words or icons that i need to find. I want information now. I want my information highway to be Montgomery Scott “She can’t take anymore Captain” fast.

Warp Speed Mr. Sulu

Warp Speed Mr. Sulu

I can hear brother-in-spain saying  “Use Google and you’ll find it soon enough”.  Well i’m sorry but we both know that’s not soon enough.

I searched for almost 5 entire minutes before i could find the list of Beaujolais Nouveau wines that will be released at the LCBO this Thursday.  I know there’s a certain irony that most people “poo poo” Nouveau because it doesn’t age and is ready too quickly for their liking. Nuts to them. I like “new Beaujolais” [rough translation] and i want it now!

Here’s what you can expect from the Nouveau at the LCBO this year.  The wine will be young, effervescent, and fruity, and red, and in a bottle until you get it into your glass [unless you follow brother-in-spain’s advice and use a twisty straw].

Dubœuf Gamay Nouveau at around $11 [and i do love the clever little œ connected together like bff’s in a funny french name]

Dubœuf and Drouhin will each have a Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau for about $16 – which i still find a ridiculous price for a Nouveau but i’m a sucker and will still buy it. I hope lots of people who come to my party buy them.

The Italians will make a couple and maybe even an Ontario one – but I dismiss them all because i like to summarily dismiss things – unless the people at Chateau des Charmes make one again this year.  I’m tweeting to find out right now but the internet is so slow – yeesh.

[yes i’m a little excited about nouveau]

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

2 responses to “Make it go faster

Leave a Reply

