Gin Season

When I make my own gin I feel like a Renaissance man. And calling myself a Renaissance man means only one thing – that i’m pretty pleased with myself.  Leonardo Da Vinci, considered the archetypical Renaissance man, and i have a lot in common. We’re both left handed, we both have long hair … maybe that’s all we have in common. But maybe he made gin.  I’m going to add that as a new chapter to his Wikipedia page and see how long it stays up there.

Beautiful isn’t it?  Juniper, citrus, coriander, cardamom in a triple filtered vodka.

So i was making this as a surprise for my daughter M’s next visit. Then i was so pleased with this gin recipe that i  posted a video of it on Facebook – completely overlooking the face that M and I are friends on Facebook.  Tben i get a text from M – “making gin”. Then i put it all together – you can’t surprise somebody with an invention if you post it all over the internet.  I bet DaVinci never had this problem with his daughter. Maybe he wasn’t facebook friends with her. That’s sad.

 

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

Leave a Reply

