Technology 6 years ago

I love it when Facebook does “On This Day”. 4 years ago i wrote “it’s good to know my Cleveland Browns are only 15-20 players away from being a good  football team”.  Still too soon to be funny.

I just went back to see what i posted in my blog “On This Day” and discovered that 4 years ago i used Instagram for the first time!  I felt so clever in 2012. What’s actually surprising is that Instagram is still around 4 years later.

Today Instagram and i took this photo of the wine that my wife was drinking tonight. A lovely blend of 65% Cabernet Franc,  25% Carmenere, and 10% Cabernet Sauvignon from Chile for under $10.

img_3847

and turned it into this photo

img_3848

My French copper pots look cooler and the dribble on the label looks cooler. Heck, even the wine tasted better. Okay, maybe i was drinking Irish whiskey … but my wife assures me it tasted better in the second photo.

Santa Rita 120 Cabernet Franc Carmenère Cabernet Sauvignon

—LCBO#: 308247   | $9.95

 

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

Leave a Reply

