Have you lost weight?

I am the first to admit that I usually don’t notice details.  One night I asked my wife about the new lamps on our bedside tables only to find out that they had been there for 2 months!  I also confess that I put my wife’s hair appointments in my iPhone calendar so that I “notice” that her hair looks nice.

Out with the old

Out with the old

So little wonder last week that I stood with a quizzical stare at a wine bottle in the France section of the LCBO.  One of my favourites looked like they had either lost a little weight or gotten taller – or both.

Cellier des Dauphins has finally abandoned the old squatty brandy shaped bottle for a classic sleek Côtes du Rhône bottle. I guess I’m a little disappointed – I liked the unique shape.  However, maybe more people will buy the “normal” look and hey, this is a great wine

CELLIER DES DAUPHINS CARTE NOIRE COTES DU RHONE LCBO 110197 Price $ 9.95  until April 1

In with the new

In with the new

About Travis Oke

Wine writer / consultant View all posts by Travis Oke

6 responses to “Have you lost weight?

Leave a comment